Student Loans Now Available for 36 State Universities and Colleges: NELFUND

Student Loans Now Available for 36 State Universities and Colleges: NELFUND

The Nigerian Education Loan Fund (NELFUND) has announced that students of 36 state tertiary institutions who registered through the Student Verification System (SVS) can apply for loans from July 7.

This is evident from a message obtained on Sunday via the X username of NELFUND.

The Fund urged all other state higher education institutions to submit their complete student data to the NELFUND student registry.

to implement the verification system in a timely manner so that their students can benefit from the scheme.

The fund listed the 36 state-owned higher education institutions: Adamawa State University, Mubi, Ramat Polytechnic, Maiduguri, Borno State University and Mohammet Lawan College of Agriculture, Borno State.

Other universities include Edo State University, Uzairue, Ekiti State University, Ado-Ekiti, Gombe State University, Kingsley Ozumba Mbadiwe University, Imo State and Imo State University of Agriculture and Environmental Sciences Umuagwo.

The list includes: Nuhu Bamalli Polytechnic, Zaria Yusuf Maitama Sule University, Kano, Umaru Musa Yar’adua University, Katsina, Katsina State Institute of Technology and Management and Kebbi State University of Science and Technology, Aliero.

Other universities are Confluence University of Science and Technology in Kogi State, Lagos State University of Education, Lagos State University; Nasarawa State University in Keffi; Tai Solarin University of Education in Ogun State; University of Medical Sciences in Ondo and Osun State University.

Also listed are University of Ilesa, Osun State; GTC, ARA Osun State; GTC, Gbongan State Osun; GTC, Ijebu-Jesa State Osun; GTC, Ile-Ife State Osun; GTC, Inisa State Osun; GTC, Iwo State Osun; GTC, Osu Osun State.

Other universities include GTC, Otan Ayegbaju Osun State; Osun State College of Education, Ila-Orangun; Government Technical College Ile-Ife; Osun State College of Technology; Taraba State University, Jalingo; Umar Suleiman College of Education, Gashua, Yobe State and Zamfara State University, Talata Mafara.