FULL LIST: NELFUND publishes 36 government institutions eligible for student loans

FULL LIST: NELFUND publishes 36 government institutions eligible for student loans

The Nigerian Education Loan Fund (NELFUND) has published a list of institutions that have submitted their full student data for the Student Verification System (SVS) portal.

In a rack On Sunday, NELFUND also announced that students enrolled in the state’s 36 higher education institutions will be able to apply for student loans starting July 7, 2024.

It also advised other state higher education institutions that have not yet ‘provided their full student data to the SVS portal so that their students can benefit from the scheme’.

See the list below:

1. Adamawa State University, Mubi
2. Ramat Polytechnic Institute, Maiduguri
3. Borno State University
4. Mohammed Lawan College of Agriculture, Borno
5. Edo State University, Uzairue
6. Ekiti State University, Ado-Ekiti
7. Gombe State University
8. Kingsley Ozumba Mbadiwe University, Imo
9. Imo State University of Agriculture and Environmental Sciences Umuagwo
10. Nuhu Bamalli Polytechnic, Zaria
11. Yusuf Maitama Sule University, Kano
12. Umaru Musa Yar’adua University, Katsina
13. Katsina State Institute of Technology and Management
14. Kebbi State University of Science and Technology, Aliero
15. Confluence University of Science and Technology, Kogi State
16. Lagos State University of Education
17. Lagos State University
18. Nasarawa State University, Keffi
19. Tai Solarin University of Education, Ogun State
20. University of Medical Sciences, Ondo
21. Osun State University
22. University of Ilesa, Osun
23. GTC, ARA Osun State
24. General Terms and Conditions, GBONGAN Osun
25. General Terms and Conditions, IJEBU-JESA Osun
26. General Terms and Conditions, ILE-IFE Osun
27. General Terms and Conditions, INISA Osun
28. General Terms and Conditions, IWO Osun
29. General Terms and Conditions, OSU Osun
31. Osun State College of Education, Ila-Orangun
32. Ile-Ife Government Technical College
33. Osun State College of Technology
34. Taraba State University, Jalingo
35. Umar Suleiman College of Education, Gashua, Yobe State
36. Zamfara State University, Talata Mafara

On May 24, the NELFUND portal went live and became accessible to students of tertiary institutions.

President Bola Tinubu introduced the first version of the student loan policy in June 2023 to provide interest-free loans to students.

The plan was due to start in October 2023, but its implementation was postponed. repeatedly postponed until a reenactment from April 2024.

Last month, NELFUND has approved the payment of the student loans to all successful applicants in the initial rollout.

Click the link below to join TheCable Channel on WhatsApp for breaking news, business analysis, politics, fact checks, sports and entertainment news.

Join TheCable’s WhatsApp channel